Asia Cup Cricket Match Schedule

According to the latest update from ICC Cricket Match Schedule 2018 is going to take place in September 2018 although the venue has been changed from India to the United Arab Emirates. There was a big tension because of the unstable relationship between India and Pakistan due to which ICC asked BCCI to shift it to UAE. Unlike the T20 format in 2016 this year it would be a traditional 50 over the tournament as said by BCCI.

Asia Cup Qualifying Teams

There would be total 6 teams who would qualify for the tournament among which India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan already qualified and some other countries are still waiting. And one more team would join the tournament and would be played between UAE, Nepal, Hong Kong, Singapore, Malaysia, and Oman.

Total 6 teams would get divided into a group of 3 teams playing two group games where the winners would qualify for the finals.

Asia Cup Cricket Match Schedule

A Brief View on the Groups

Here is a brief view of the groups:

Group A

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. Qualifier 1

Group B

  1. Sri Lanka
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Afghanistan

Each team is preparing to play their best and now it’s a wait of few months only to see who grabs the Asia Cup 2018 trophy.

Asia Cup Cricket Match Schedule 2018

Now, here is the detailed schedule of Asia Cup 2018

1 Pakistan vs Qualifier 18 September TBA
2 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 18 September TBA
3 India vs Qualifier 19 September TBA
4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka 20 September TBA
5 India vs Pakistan 21 September TBA
6 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 21 September TBA
7 Group A Winners vs Group B Runners-up 23 September TBA
8 Group B Winners vs Group A Runners-up 24 September TBA
9 Group B Runners-up vs Group A Runners-up 25 September TBA


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *