The countdown has started. The Indian Premier League 2017 is all set off to begin on April 5, 2017.  Also, the IPL 2017 schedule has been announced. The opening ceremony would take place in Hyderabad, the den of Sunrisers Hyderabad coming out with the true power.

The first match would be held in Hyderabad and Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore. The venue would be Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. Since 2011, this is the first time when people would witness returning of IPL 2017 to Indore.

Brief Match Schedule

The entire league consists of total 60 matches, which would be played in a time span of 47 days. And the final is being scheduled to be played on May 21 in Hyderabad. The Rising Pune Supergiants would face the challenge against Mumbai Indians on April 6 in Pune.

On the other hand, Kolkata Knightriders would play against Gujarat Lions on April 17, which is referred to as their opening match in Rajkot. On April 8 Delhi Daredevils is going to face RCB in Bangalore in the opener. On that same day, Kings XI Punjab would face Pune in Indore, their second home.

Everyone is now waiting to see what exactly happens on the ground. The supports are cheering up the specific teams, and now it’s only a few days to start. Elimination match would be on May 17, 2017, at 8.00 IST. The final match is scheduled on May 21, 2017, at 8.00Pm according to IST.

Final Words

Taken as a whole, everyone is holding the breathe now, and the players of the teams are preparing themselves both mentally and physically. Let’s wait and see what’s going to happen and which team would be the winner of IPL 2017. So, it’s time to know the detailed IPL 2017 schedule of all 60 matches that would give you the inspiration to support your favourite team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *